Do you agree or disagree?

It is more important for governments to spend money to improve internet access than to public transportation.

Always it has been a controversial debate that how to allocate budget to different purposes in the governments. some people think that the improvement of the internet access is more essential than public transportation, however, in my opinion, it's better for a society to have improved public transportation than internet access. I feel this way because of some reasons that I will explore in the following assay:

First of all, as all we know the improved public transportation has many positive impacts on every people's life. one of that impact is that people could save more time because when governments spend more money to build more bus or train stations around the city, people would have more easy access to them in a short time and consequently, they have more time to do their tasks, hence their output would be increased a lot and also their satisfaction of their life would be increased too.

In addition, with improved public transportation, people would be encouraged to use them more instead of their cars and as a a result, the traffic would be decreased. my personal experience is a compelling evidence of this. since last year I went to my workplace by my car and because of the high traffic jam, I had to wake up very soon in the mornings. I could not use public transportation, because there was not any station near my house. But fortunately, 10 months ago a bus station was built near to my house with very fast and equipped buses and now I can use them. it has many positive impacts on my life and also other people, further than declined traffic in our area, it is not necessary for me to wake up very soon in the mornings and now I feel better and less tired.

Moreover, it is very clear for everyone that today we are faced with environmental issues around the world and we have to try more for its improvement. when people have an easy access to public transportation the amount of released CO2 to the atmosphere will be decreased a lot and consequently, it could help the situation of our planet.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that, it's better to spend more money on the improvement of public transportation because it has more positive impact on our life. it could help us to save more time and on the other hand, the traffic jam would be decreased a lot and the other significant direct impact is the reduction of air pollution which should be considered a lot.