Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state even if these areas could be developed for economic gain Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position

Pristine wood should be preserve in their natural state at the cost of economical gain. There is steep decrease in forests, trees and wildlife; it is topic which demand focus and attention. A government must preserve it’s wildness area and I would agree with them.

Firstly, begin with the thought of preserving pristine wood, it is a magnificent idea. For economic gain, human can’t be selfish to cut down the forest and snatch the habitats of animals and other living organisms. From preserving the pristine wood, species of extinct animals and precious woodland can be saved. Example, species called pink head ducks are nearly extincted from southern part of the Asian contents. Conserving their habitats is benefits for the nature.

Secondly, woodland are the part of earth ecosystem that balance the relation between environment and living organisms. Human had a special affinity with woodland. Humans are always pleased for what forests gives us through nature. They are adding the advantageousness into land and surrounding. Disturbance or imbalance in the environment due to deterioration of the woodland causes main impact to the environment. There is disruption in food chain system. Example, prey species frequently overgraze the plant life and become overpopulated with the removal of their primary predators. The natural hierarchy disturbed and it causing nature calamities, global warning and ecological crisis. So, to overcome these situations, proper laws are put into action for preservation.

However, developing such areas increases rate of economy of state. Developing industries or factories in such areas gives chances to employments. There is a improvement of infrastructure of surrounding areas. Lifestyle modification take place in development. By making them open to public for sight seeing with limited interaction bring good charm to fund of government. Finally, it can be said that by developing these areas, it leads to potential economic gain of the nation but these growth is temporary and in the long run, the resources and balance wilderness provide became void and the people of nation might have to pay consequences. These days, many NGOs have started wilderness camps that teach young students about the importance of the environment and the ways to protect it. This is a commendable initiative as these things should be taught to every student right in the beginning.

To conclude, it is responsibility of the government and the human being of the planet, to preserve what mother nature has provides to us and not malevolent it. So, such laws should be implemented by the government to protect the woodlands.