Nations should pass laws to preserve any remaining wilderness areas in their natural state, even if these areas could be developed for economic gain.Write a response in which you discuss your views on the policy and explain your reasoning for the position

The prompt argue that in order to preserve any resources in natural states, nation should pass the law to preserve it. I agree with the prompt that government should pass the law regarding the protection of natural resources.

With the increase in World’s population, the utilization of natural resources is soaring, which lead to endangerment of certain species. Because remaining natural resources can be preserved by passing the law, various nations are implementing policy and law to preserve it. For instance, due to high degree of deforestation in Terai belt of Nepal, the wildlife such as Royal Bengal tiger, one horned rhino (found on in Nepal) was limited 15 years ago. So to save such species, government proscribed anyone but incumbent personnel entering the forest. In this period of time, there was rapid increase in wild animals. In 2015, the government of Nepal had gifted one horned rhino to the neighboring countries such as China and India.

Also, to let high degree for preservation, laws plays vital role. There may be many local protection programs which may lead to minor alleviation of problem. However, implementation of law from national level makes citizen mandatory to protect the wilderness or give up their participation which can lead deterioration of forest. For example, In Chitwan national parks, there was many smuggling of woods, bones of elephant and rhino despite many protection program at local level. However, promulgation of law from the nation regarding protection of natural resources lowers such activity at the minimum level. After the promulgation of law, forest and wildlife are prospering at higher rate.

However, in Brazil or Kenya, where there is large jungle, implementing such law may have deleterious effect on indigent population. These countries have large forest or natural resources and having a continuous monitoring over the area is onerous and costly. Implementation of such law may be infeasible to such countries, whereas, the country like Nepal, where the natural resources are limited, such laws are inevitable for protection of wilderness.

In conclusion, national law is very important to protect any wildness in those areas where natural resources are limited as such law prevents annihilation of forest trees and animals. Therefore, I believe that national laws associated to protection of wildness should be promulgated to those countries which have scare natural resources.