No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.

''The only good is knowledge and the only evil is ignorance''- Socrates. We, human-beings are advancing meteorically through the passage of time primarily because of education/knowledge. The prompt states that a certain area of knowledge or study burgeons prominently if it assimilates knowledge and experience from other other areas. I mostly agree with this opinion for several reasons.

To begin with, we can think of a certain area of study such as physics. If we look back into history, it is evident that at first the realm of scientific knowledge came from philosophy. The first philosophical knowledge dated back to the times of Greece around 500-400 B.C. . The pantheons of that time were Archimedes, Socrates, Plato, Pythagoras and many more. They were the ones who shaped the early stage of knowledge. In that time there were no division between physics, mathematics, astronomy, or chemistry. They were all thought to be one such field with many interlinks between them. As knowledge of these fields flourished, these individuals fields became so much with immense amount of information that they had to be divided into the fields that we now know of. Even, in 15th-16th century these fields were together. If we delve more onto physics, it divulges that physics is heavily incorporated with mathematics. Without mathematics, most of the theories in physics do not have any scientific proof or empirical stability. As, everyone knows Albert Einstein's theory of Relativity, he came up with the theory in 1907, but took him around eight years to mathematically prove his theory. And finally in 1915, he published the general theory of relativity which was a iconoclastic to our beliefs, and helped us to understand how the universe works. As it stands, without mathematics, physics is merely some ideas. So it needs other area of study to advance.

Additionally, we should look into more on some other fields of knowledge, such as engineering subjects. As, we are becoming more and more industrialized and every nation are going through changes in their infrastructures; Engineering as a field of study is becoming more lucrative. These engineering subjects not only rely on physics but also in other fundamental subjects which are mathematics, chemistry, statistics and etc. Without incorporating all of them into a specialized field such as mechanical engineering or electrical engineering, these subjects would not have existed. There are many more eclectic fields are becoming vital in our society, and all of them are mostly an assimilated version of other areas. If we look into Bio-genetics engineering, this field of study is responsible for the the inventions of the vaccines for new diseases. As world is going through a pandemic caused by COVID-19 virus. We are relying on to the people of genetics engineering to invent a working vaccine against the virus, which is yet to be discovered. This very field is a mixture of nano-tech engineering, biology, genetics, and microbiology. It is more than evident that incorporation of other fields is a necessity.

In conclusion, a field of study should incorporate with other fields of study. As, with everything, there is some drawbacks. If we rely only on other fields heavily in some areas, then the original field may give anomalies. For example, if we rely only on mathematics, then they may predict that certain star or galaxies formation in a particular way which gives off discrepant results when we look through our telescopes and see different results. As such, there are difficulties when relying heavily on other areas.