No field of study can advance significantly unless it incorporates knowledge and experience from outside that field.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your

The issue that people relying on technology to solve problems deteriorates the ability for human to think for themselves or not is a contentious one. While both sides having their own strengths and weaknesses. I am with the opinion that the people relying on technology to solve problems will not deteriorate the ability for human to think for themselves.

The chief reason for my view is that the use of technology will free us from mundane activities and allows us to work on more qaundring issues that require more of our attention. For example the telecommunication technology uses the networks to allow us to make distant conversations through mobiles without wasting time on writing letter or mailing or even travelling. This gained time can be productively used in solving other complex problems. Hence the time for productive thinking is further enhanced.

Another reason for my view is the advancement in technology is brought through by extensive research and they certainly have new issues that need to be resolved. This opens the doors for problem solving skills. For instance the use of automobiles, their phase has been changing since 19th century. The use of automobiles has created a demand for fuel in the global markets but now with the environmental concerns by problem solving skills new modes of transportation are being developed. So there is always a need for problem solving skills and that requires the human thinking.

In contrast, some might say that the people relying on technology to solve problems reduce the ability for human to think for themselves. This point is flawed, since upon adopting technology one can only become lazy but not stupid and more over laziness is corporeal but not mental. Also the use of technology depends on one’s cognitive skills and how he is uses it. However in the final analysis, the view that relying on technology to solve problems reduces the human thinking levels is not true.

From all the reasons stated above , I therefore believe that people relying more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves is not deteriorate but rather ameliorating.