No field of study can advance significantly unless outsiders bring their knowledge and experience to that field of study.

In this era of rapid technological development, it is very important to possess knowledge in every other field of study and this is also helpful in walking hand -in-hand with the rising competition.Individuals are now evaluated based on the level of knowledge they have in their field of study as well in other areas of study.The statement made above is partially in sync with the points mentioned by me. The statement however does not hold true from the perspective of experience. Hence I partially agree with the statement.

I concede to the fact that for any study to be complete, one must possess knowledge from outside that field. One such example would be the core subjects that we study in our universities. For example, subjects like Mathematics, Physics and Electronics, are symbiotic. Each subject requires knowledge of the other to excel in the subject. In order to excel in Electronics, we need to have sufficient knowledge of Physics to understand various laws and knowledge of Mathematics to perform calculations. Hence, failure to understand one subject affects the knowledge of the other subject automatically.

Now considering the experience point of view, well its not a mandate to be experienced in another field of study. Mere knowledge of the subjects outside a field would serve the purpose. For example, a fitness trainer possesses knowledge about various medical related problems and the cure for those. The profession is such that, without having knowledge about the various body mechanisms, reaction to various kinds of exercises, how to treat a person when he experiences cramps, all these are of utmost importance and would help a trainer to be complete. But this does not necessitate the fact that he must possess experience as a doctor to treat all the medical problems. Mere knowledge about the field of medical will help him in guiding the people. His knowledge as a fitness trainer is what comes into consideration when people enroll to the fitness club.

Another example is of a physician and a specialist. A physician possesses knowledge of every other field of medicine but in bits and pieces. This knowledge is sufficient to treat a patient in the initial level. When the problem does not alleviate, he suggests the patients to visit a specialist. In order to guide the patients in the initial stages, the physician need not have an experience in the respective fields.

Thus, it is true that having knowledge from outside a particular field of study definitely helps in shaping a better future and expands the ken and makes you more cognizant. But at the same time, it is not mandatory to have an experience in other areas of study.