No matter what the situation, it is more harmful to compromise one's beliefs than to adhere to them

Life is full of situations that oblige us to choose between our beliefs or just ignore them. The statement claims that neglecting our beliefs is irriksome than sticking to them. By considering some exceptions, it is true and it's better for everyone to hold their beliefs.

The human's mental structure is required to have beliefs to be strong enough in various situations. Nonetheless, compromising one's beliefs, will endanger person's mental structure and would couse them to err in several ways. In Iran, there is no freadom for poeple to have religoin other than just a few ones accepted by the government. Therefore, Bahaiean people are not free to talk about their beliefs, especially in soceity. Their children do not have the right to get the admission of the university. If they choose to compromise their beliefs and hide them, they will be able to be accepted at the universities. However, it harms their mental structure because religion it required for religious person to strengthen thier characters, particularly in the difficult situations. Adhereing to beleifs will help people keep their mental structure tenatiously.

Opponents could say that in many situations it's better to get rid of the beliefs to stay safe. This has some merit in the surface. However, it should be considered that laking beliefs will consequently has

negative effects on person's life as becoming an immoral person. Hence, society will suffer from many damges such as immorality just becuase its citizens choose to be free of their beliefs.

In recap, it's better to keep our beliefs strongly rather than compromising them. It's essential for the mental health, and having a safer society in generral.