The package of benefits and incentives that Ready-to-Ware offers to professional staff is too costly. Our quarterly profits have declined since the package was introduced two years ago, at the time of our incorporation. Moreover, the package had little positive effect, as we have had only marginal success in recruiting and training high-quality professional staff. To become more profitable again, Ready-to-Ware should, therefore, offer the reduced benefits package that was in place two years ago and use the savings to fund our current research and development initiatives.

The advanatages of incentives and benefits that the companies offer to their employee have been debated for long with people discussing the usefulness of these incenetives. While some argue that the incentive and benefits have distinct positive benefits, others argue that these benefits only add to the business expenss and have no tangible advantage.

The author of this argument is of the view that Ready-to-ware should offer reduced benefits package as it has had only limited positive benifts and recommeneds that the savings be used to fund the research and development initiatives. The argument presented by the author is fallacious and deceives the readers by providing an incomplete view of the scenario. The author makes an array of questionable and unfounded assumptions because of which the argument comes across as rather weak and unconvincing.

Firstly, the premise that the benefit and incentives that ready-to- ware offers to its professional is too costly cannot be accepted on its face value. If the value addition due to a given expense is greater than the cost incurred, then the expense is very much justifiable. Various benefits and incentives that the company is currently providing may be the detrimental factor in the employee retention of the firm and in the absence of those incentives, a higher proportion of the employees may switch the jobs leading to a higher recruitment and training costs. Furthermore, accepting introduction of the package as the sole reason for declines in quarterly profits is not prudent without the data showing a true correlation between the two. Also, the author measures the effectiveness of the package by the success in recruiting and training the staff. In doing, so the author ignores the possibility that the whatever staff that the company is able to recruit may be just due to the benefits and incentives offered by the firm.

Secondly, the faulty assumption that reducing the benefits will lead the company to become profitable is another factor that makes the argument less acceptable. No evidentiary data has been presented to support the claim that the just reduction the incentive and benefits will make the company profitable. Further, the author needs to support his claim of the fact that an increased spending on research and develpement initiatives will be able to help the company turn profitable. As an increased spending on research may not yield desire reults and may end up just as an in creased expenditure.

Therefore, for the reasons cited above, the authors argument falls apart under close scruitiny. If stated this way, the arguments appears unconvincing and fails to prove the conclusion. If the author truly wants to change the mind of the readers and conclusively prove his point, then the argument shold be restructured and more evidentiary proofs needs to be put forward to support the claims made by the author.