As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoni

Technology is a boon or bane. This depends upon people to people. As those who are amid with technologies will always in favor whereas, those who are not introduced to technologies thinks that it is a bane. However, as per the survey, those who are addicted to technologies are less creative as compare to those who are less aware of technologies. As technologies addicted people use it even in minor difficulties which deteriorate there thinking capacity.

In today's world technologies has been introduced to a person since from his childhood. As a result, he starts using it in minor issues which limits its natural abilities like the power of intellect. For example, My friend's child was in 5th class when he was allowed to use a calculator. So for very basic calculation, he uses a calculator. As a result, in higher classes, he finds difficulty in solving basic maths questions which involve a few calculations. Moreover, if the level of question rises he sometimes gives up.

Technology not only absconds your mental strength but also limits your physical ability. Like the invention of the car is generally considered as a boon because it reduces our journey time up to a high extent. However, if we analyze its outcome so it is boon as well as a bane. This is because it has assuaged the advantages of riding a bicycle and walking. For example, in my childhood days, I use to ride a bicycle more than 5 to 8 kilometers. But, as soon as I was introduced to 2 or 4 wheeled vehicles so I, using it even for 1 km distance. As a result, I end up in gaining weight and my body has stored the high amount of fat. Fortunately, I become alert and stops using the motor vehicles for such a small distance.

Nowadays technology has mixed in our blood in such a manner that it creates a path for every situation and we all are following it blindly. Moreover, this endangered ours out of the box thinking. For example, my friend belongs to a very rich farmer family. He has acres of farming land in 2 to 3 nations. In order to pour fertilizers in the field, he uses an airplane. This cost him high capital. So, I asked him about an alternative solution so he replied that there is no alternative solution. We are precticizing this method since long ago. So, in replace of an airplane, they can higher labors and pour fertilizers manually. Which may prove as the cost-effective method.

So in a nutshell, "excess of anything is bad". Though technologies save your time up to the high extent. However, at the same time, it might restrain your mental as well as physical power.