As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology they say is for self reliance. This means that it is for the purpose of making things that are a bit difficult for humans to do and making it simple. The propmpt recommends that when humans rely and always expect technology to be the solution to everything, the level of their thinking reduces and they will not be able to do things without it. I strongly dissagree with this suggestion and argue that humans can still think sharply with the use of technology because it is as a result of human thinking. This position can be explained below.

Firstly, technology helps to reduce the mental stress that affects humans which makes it easier rather than hindering the ability to think. A student who was given an assignment on the topic of data interpretation in mathematics which involves large numbers of people and places gotten from statistics. The point of the assignment is to test how the student can think on how to interprete the data given into simpler forms and then give out the result. This task can be done by the student and the calculation process can be carried out with the aid of a calculator when it gets to the part of the big numbers. The calculator here is an invention of technology and it does not stop the student from figuring out how to tackle the problem because that is not its job but rather the student figuring it out on his/her own which reduces the level of stress the brain will have to go through and the calculator was just there to aid the process and make it easier. The illustration above shows that the human ability to think does not depreciate with the reliance on technology but rather made things easier.

some people may say that it affects your level of thinking because at every first run into a particular problem techonology will be the solution, however technology will only do the assignemnt given to it to be carried out by humans and it does not do the thinking provess because the brain is responsible for that and what you input is the result you get. In conclusion, dependency on technology is for an easier process not diminishing the level of thinking.