As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

With the advancements in technology, human lives have become easier. Previously, the process of knitting a fabric used to take days of human effort to complete, is now automated on a machine and completes in just a few hours. The reduction of human labor and involvement in these processes have raised concerns over the impact of this on the human minds. Human beings are a creature of habit and it would seem that with the increase in dependence on technology to solve our problems, we would be unable to solve them on our own.

Although the stated point seems to be correct, it fails to take into account the opportunities and responsibilties technology brings in with it. For instance, SpaceX has reduced the cost and increased the safety of space travel by making reusable rockets a reality, which has resulted into cheaper and more frequent visits to the space. This has benefitted communication with easier and quick deployment of satellites, the field of research by deployment of multiple telescopes in space and also contributed in the efforts to make humans an interplanetary speices. Thus, SpaceX has made available the resources and opprtunities to people which previously were a bigger concern due to its cost. This has in no way removed the need of human mind, but rather has reduced its burden and helped it to focus on the main end goals.

Another example analogous to the previous one would be that of a computer. Given the complex calculations required in scientific research, scientists can automate them on a computer, which would not only complete it efficiently but also accurately, and they can focus on studying the results and confirm if a theory is correct or not.

In summary, technology helps humans to make things happen. It can provide tools, but ultimately it is us humans who have to use them to get things done. As technology advances it brings in a new scope of human involvement, challenging them in newer ways which were never imagined.