As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Thinking is very important to solve problems. It is the constructive thinking which led people invent different tools and techniques to revolutionize the era. But I mostly agree with the statement that depending more on technology to solve problems will cause the thinking ability of humans to reduce.

Nowadays, students are using are using devices to solve their academic tasks. They are using their brain less rather using devices much. For that reason, For that reason, their thinking capacity to solve a simple task is now at risk of paralysis. For example, students are using device to solve simple mathematical calculations. As a result, they are facing problems in the situation where device is not allowed to use. They become weak in calculation, which will have impact on quick decision making process.

Moreover, people are thinking technology is panacea of all problems. So, they tend to use technology rather than involve the situation directly where it is crying need. For example, someone is beating a boy brutally in the street. What others will do there mostly, they will turn on the video of their mobile and will try to post it in facebook. To them posting the incident is the solution rather than helping the boy or hindering the man from beating. It is because they loss their problem solving capacity and probable solution on instant due to the dependency of technology.

However, technology is not always the criminal to cause the brain idle. It can turn as blessings while we can use technology to get valuable information before taking decision. For example, getting informed about weather before going out will assist taking proper step according to situation and make the plan effective.

So, from above it is clear that excessive use of technology is a curse as it cause the thinking process