As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

Technology has significant influence on mankind which is not limited to only assistance but also endangers the thinking skills. Therefore, the writer mostly agrees with the statement that peoples' reliance on technology for problem solving is reducing their intrapersonal thinking skills.

In recent times, it has been observed that artificial intelligence is taking over the world with it's various and multipurpose usage. Users from almost all sectors such as, health, education, business, economy, textile, engineering, literature and films etc. are getting assistance from AI to solve critical and complex problems. As data and pattern are stored in clouds, market driven approaches are easier to take strategies and implement actions. For example, by tracking the behavior of social media users graphic designers can create specific contents and websites to reach the target audience and promote their activities.

Additionally, technology can take logical actions if certain conditions are provided. Sometimes people cannot take rational decisions based on the given context and tend to take biased decisions. Therefore, objectivity can be ensured if people rely on technology to mitigate the crisis moment. For instance, while applying for any job, aptitude of the applicants can be measured through computer aided tests from the real life cases. In this way, personal preference can not create impact in decision making.

However, it is quite hard to fully depend on technology for solving problems. As human beings are subjective by nature and real life based approach is needed in every sector, technology cannot replace the value of humanistic thinking. For example, students might complete their assignments using AI but a teacher must keep track on the student's through continuous and performance based authentic assessment. Without interacting with the student and thinking deeply on the regular activities, will not be able to evaluate the students.

To conclude, it can be said that technology might facilitate the way of living but it can not be interchanged with the humanistic thinking skills. Because the world is run by thinkers rather than technology.