as people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

As in issue stated , As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate. I disagree with this to large extent.​As people evolving more technology we are finding better solutions to some problems which were very complicated in earlier days.

For example Invention of Automobiles-in earlier people are used depend on Horses,Bull-carts for transition,which used to take more time to reach destination (some times days together). But by the invention of cars,Bike,Trains & Flights, it is taking less time to reach destination. While taking less time in transition ,people can use more time to thin about something else.

By invention of mobile, people can talk with anyone in the world just after they about it.But in earlier days by letters it used to take more time to reach the information to destination person and If it is an important information it was a mental tension to the sender till the time it reaches to the person by letter. Now a days we are using video calling facility so that we can see our beloved ones whenever we want & wherever we are in this world.

By invention of Computer we are able to store large volumes of data without using much physical space which used earlier days.And we are doing day to day work in less time by some clicks without having physical & mental stress.

By using this computer for simple calculation ,yes we are losing our thinking ability ,which is really important.

Therefore using & depending on technology to what extent is depends on human beings.