As people rely more and more on technology to solve problems, the ability of

humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate.

Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and

explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might

not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

As the technological savy era is advancing day by day, debate on the pros and cons on the increase in use of technology is also heating up. One should not forget that technology is the invention of humans itself therefore, it depends on the human ability rather than our ability depends on technology.

The pros of technology are more stronger than its cons.Technology not only helps in easing the complex problems but also helps in exploring more innovative methods and ideas, as well as opening up the new world for many people.Because of technology I am giving the computer based GRE exam which is more convinent in conducting as well in evaluating as compared to paper basedIn the conventional time it was not easy to travel but now people can travel to different places easily with the help of GPS technology.

Enhancement in ease of doing business is one of the important example of the benifits of technology. Peopleat distances can be connected to each other at the same time and can easily share their ideas. Wise people are actually taking up the oppurtunity of this technological era, and has lead to the rise of new mult-billion startups and entruprenuers.

Its the technology only which has given us the access to things which we otherwise could not access.Nonethless, its easy to make things benificial than to misuse them but still people choose the latter one. If we are addicted to something then someway or the other it will going to effect us, no matter if its water too; if we drink water more than the required amount or in excess, it will definitely be harmful for our health.Similarly, if we misuse or use technology excessively, it will definitely deteriorate our thinking ability. But if we use it in the right way, it willprove to be a blessing for us.

Using technology efficiently does not deteriorate our thinking ability but enhances it. Therefore, technolgy makes our lives easy and time efficient.