As people rely more on technology to solve problems ,the ability of humans to think for themselves will surely deteriorate .

Discuss the extent upto which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take .In supporting your posititon consider in which ways the statement may or may not hold true and explain how these considerations shaped your opinion .

Technology is an inseperable and significant part of our lives in the modern world. One cannot simply demur the impact of technology in our day to day lives. Human beings have evolved over time and the technical developments that we see around us is a concrete evidence of it. Starting from simple tasks such as performing math calculations to simplification of human efforts using artificial intelligence are arbitrary instances to depict the massive impact of technology in our daily lives. The aid that has been offered to us due to regular advancements in technology have in turn kept us wanting for more. One advancement after another have been a cyclic process in the technological development. Man's thirst for simplifying petty tasks has been the necessity that has fuelled these advancements. Amidst all those tech enthusiastic thoughts that we have garnered over time there still lurks a burning question that has presented me an opportunity to explain and answer it satisfactorily.

It would be unfair to say that technological development have deteriorated a human's thinking capability. My stand on this notion comes from experiences and examples that all of us have seen around us although only few have carefully paid attention to it. For instance, few critics would maintain that calculator has deteriorated our computational skills, social networking has degraded our communication skills and also maybe that movies have degraded our reading skills. But what most fail to notice is that it has created great room of opportunities in the field of digital design, communication and have rather ameliorated our thinking abilities. We explored ideas of quicker communication that took us from letters to e-mails and then we thought that real time communication holds a greater effect that took us further into the features of video calling and voice chats. Technology has thus made our minds explore new possibilities to carry out our tasks.

Additionally, I would like to present another instance to maintain my stand on this notion. Technology has taught us the way to arrive at solution for the most complex problems, not by its efficacy but by our own thinking ability. For instance one has forgotten the way to reach his relative's home it would have been an issue of concern over a decade ago due to the possible risks. But now we can immediately make a call, ping our location, track our relative's home using google maps and even book a cab at reasonable price to reach their place directly. We can go a step further and do all the previously mentioned tasks. This wouldnt have been possible unless one had a thought process that was extremely sedulous. For example we could end up wrong directions, not keep track of the travel fare and so on. Thus technology has also caused us to become more chary and calculative.

Due to the above mentioned instances that all of us have practically experienced in our day to day lives I have arrived at the conclusion that advancements in technology have actually ameliorated our thinking abilities and not deteriorated it. The impact of my decisive conclusion is the reason you are able to track opinion of a wide range of people like me and also it is the reason for possibly being able to view it compactly on any device at any point of time. That thought process in itself have impacted the hardware of smartphones and the softwares of cloud computing. Thus, communication to artificial intelligence to booking movie tickets have made our lives more byzantine if we even humorously consider the wide variety of passwords and usernames that we have created for access to all those utilities. I think our task completion without which we just cannot imagine our life is attributed to the thinking ability of all of us to which technology has played a consistent supporting role. The bottomline of advancements in technology or whatsoever is attributed to necessity and necessity enables thinking and technology in turn supports it.