People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers.

To have ability to make decision is very necessary and based on your decision consequence depend. The decision taken by people can be emotional or logical based. Above statement claim when one make decision based on emotion will likely to regret in upcoming time, which I certainly agree with it because decision making is cognitive method in which you have consider every aspect of situation then come to final decision.

Firstly, decision which are emotional can be beneficial in short span of time but can have adverse effect in future. Emotional decision does not allow people to think situation at very angle but rather with small information they make decision which contrite. For instances, consider an example of small institution which is working under heavy loss, makeover over losses they made one suggested to layoffs some there employee are not needed but chief executive officer of institution decided not to layoff the employee. He think by remove their employee is morally wrong. Here decision taken emotionally to not layoff and gain trust of employees but in later year company shutdown because they can not afford to pay expenses of the company.So,he regret his decision of not removing employee in last years.

Secondly, decision taken based on logical reasoning are likely to not beneficial in short period of time but can have larger impact in future. It is because situation is scrutinize well and every consequence and effect are consider before coming to the decision. For instances , decision taken bu indian government to banned the high currency note effect various middle class people because of standing in queue to deposite note and shortage of money supply in market which led to decreases in overall business. However,in long run it help country, from black money that individual is having.

Lastly, sometimes decision which are emotionally taken are more beneficial than logical like decision involving family are likely to have emotional touch in it. For instances considered situation in which your brother runout of money and asked you for financial time but at same time real estate price decrease and you are willing to buy house since long time. Here it is good to take decision which is emotional and provide financial support to your brother which he needed desperately.

In conclusion , decision which are taken by logical reasoning for more convincing than decision which are taken considering the emotional aspect of the situation.