People who make decisions based on emotion and justify those decisions with logic afterwards are poor decision makers

The issue statement says that people who make decisions driven by their emotions and afterwards justifying these decisions by corroborating with logics are poor decision makers. I completely adhere to this statement and the reasons for my adherence are : firstly, the decisions based on emotions generally leads the man to pitfall. Secondly, these decisions are many-a-times biased and finally, these are quick and ultimately leads to chaos. These reasons along with examples are delineated below :

Firstly, the decisions which are taken on sake of emotions always have subtle dangers, which ultimately leads the man towards pitfall. First of all what are the emotional decisions, these are the decisions which are taken instantly by heart, in this there is no cognizant thinking and no cerebral activity is involved, so basically these are illogical. However, a man is social animal. HE has to live in the society so he has to take care of not offending the sentiments of the other people but a great leader is the one which keeps all his emotions aside and take quick decisions. Consider the example of Maharaja Ranjit Singh of Punjab, when he was young his father took some decisions which were logical like of scolding and deriding him in front of the others but that didn't hampered the progress of great King of India. So, these logical decisions always give desired outcomes.

Secondly, emotional decisions are biased and are detrimental to the other people of the society. These are taken on the heat of the moment and quick and even create a great chaos among people. Many wars in the archaic times were due to this reasons only which ultimately leads to myriad number of casualties and huge losses of property. For instance, US attack on Hiroshima, Japan. Even in recent times, ISIS taking decisions based on emotions and later explain these decisions with logics to pervade these quisling things among people. But honest muslims still take decisions logically that is why they are far away form these kind of activities.

Finally, sometimes it also justifiable to take decisions based on emotions rather than logically. Consider the case of Iker casillas an eminent football player, he got out of form due to the age but the club still let him play at Real Madrid, even though they lost many matches but the club and supporters paid him a tribute just because of him the club won many silverwares before. So, even emotional decisions are justifiable sometimes because

So at last I would like to conclude that decisions based on emotions are very detrimental to the man and even to the society as a whole and later justifying these with logics is a very illogical thing. Therefore, a man always take pragmatic decisions rather than quixotically. The reasons for my stand along with examples are explained above.