People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

The essay maintains that external forces have a major role in shaping individuals' behaviors. I agree that external forces that are not controlled by people have effects on their behavior, but the person himself is more important in deciding what to do. In the following, there are some explanations as well as some exceptions for this position.

Most of the psychologists believe that we need to work on our minds and behavior in the way that we need to consider different ways and external environment, but in the end, we should decide ourselves. Imagine a student who pretends to study because of the forces that push him to do so in his school. Even if he pretends that he is giving much attention to his school works, in reality, he behaves as he believes. Indeed, in spite of many opportunities and the external environment he cannot be successful in his education. On the other hand, consider another student who can improve his education in a very poor country. In fact, there are negative external forces for the second student to push him away from improving and making progress. After elaborating my position and bringing some instances, it is time to mention some exceptions and cases that external forces have a stronger effect on people's behavior.

Some individuals are raised in unhospitable environments both family and society related. Imagine a little child that was born in poor family with an addicted father who does not give a little care to the child. when the child is not mature enough, his mind is shaped with his father's behavior as a external force. It is possible that this child cannot follow some of his dreams and long goals because of the constraints that he has have on his life bacause of his father and the way the child has been raised. This child may behave in some ways that are shaped when he was a little child. He acts spontaneously without thinking about his behavior.

However, in the negative cases that were mentioned in the previous paragraph, there are many individuals who can think themselves and find the proper way in their lives and behave as they think. It is worth mentioning that each individual is responsible for his behavior and this another reason why people also should think about their behavior and shape their behaviors themselves. It is everywhere recommended that people should be optimistic in their lives. Being, acting, and behaving positively assist people to come up with some ways to counter against some external, negative forces.

All in all, individuals play the strongest role in their behavior in spite of some external advantages and disadvantages. Moreover, keeping in mind that we are mainly responsible for our behavior is helpful for society since people do not try to bring some excuses for their wrong behavior. However, there are some exceptions in that even an individual works hard, he has some effects from the external forces or the environment that he lives especially when they are immature and cannot decide for themselves.