People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

The given statement implies that people behavior is largely determined by forces. Behavior relates to the actual expression of feelings and actions and it's driven by attitude and that's involves mind's predisposition to certain ideas and values, thus i can't agree totally with the statement, as if we do believe completely that our behavior is something that is out of our hands to change we will be also tolerating all that bad behaviors within the society as it is something given and not to change.

It is true that behavior, specially in some bad situations, can be irrational and conducted by many facts, scientific ones like the genes and also historic ones regarding life experiences like someone who's been marked by previous events in his life. however we should consider that as human we do have the liberty of making decision and choices and will help us fight the external forces if we want to improve our self. Any behavior considered as an obstacle in front of our improvement can be challenged and changed, you can learn for example to control your anger in order to reinforce your social or personal life.

Another thing to mention is that values are an important element that affects individuals and how they behave towards others, and i do consider value as something we can change even if it's predicted by the social environment and Education, we still have the freedom to improve our values if we do have strong will. By reading more and learning more each day we can correct our values and ideas socializing and participating into community works can make us change the way we see life. If you get out from your cocoon you will be able to embellish your values which for sure will have a good impact on your behavior.

Unfortunately there still situations where individuals behavior is completely driven by forces beyond his ability to change, and this manly comes when the person does not have a strong attitude that will help facing all the social and genetic obstacle. in some cases the life experience is really a strong one that the person will be destroyed instead of learning from it, and in such case the best solution will be to get external help from specialized professionals to help get through this.

Thus Education, Environment and many other external factors can be part of an individuals behavior, we should also consider that as humans we do have the ability to change and adapt our behavior, it just needs strong will and some work on our personality.