People's behavior is largely determined by forces not of their own making.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting

Human behavior, being the subject of debate for years, is assumed to be prone to external forces rather than the production of sheer self. As critical as free will can be, environment and biology are intrinsically involved. Observing the simplest exhibition of behavior would yield results revealing how inevitable indispensable the outer influence is.

One consistent and obvious manifestation of influenced human behavior is peer impact. People from a particular group or speech community tend to act similarly. This indicates that the individuals share common features that binds them together. The most influential or dominant individual is likely to cast his or her preferences onto other individuals belonging to the same group. In this way, individuals find themselves complying with the requirement of their group, or otherwise they will have to confront the possibility of being denied or casted away. The latter is commonly known as peer pressure as well where one party overshadows the other. In this vein, behavior is molded by a set of lobbying experiences.

Another natural factor is purely biological. Where environment does not reach, leaving a blind spot, genetics interfere and dictate. Scientific evidence has brought forth many times and tackled how shaping DNA can be. Unlike environment, genetics is much more directive and less subtle. Children can be observed to recirculate their parents behavior. Often times, children seem to seize their physical features to practise ticks that are not acquired but rather genetically passed down. Families from the same dynasties handle particular situations in the same way their dead ancestors did, leaving no room for the possibility of learned behavior.

While circumstantial impact and biological factors are the primary interferences in human behavior, acknowledging the free will of people is unquestionable. For ages, it has been believed that the dividing distinction between the human beings and animals is drawn by unconditioned nature of mankind. In the hopes of this very resisting belief, the human race has not only been able to understand the universe and decipher its wonders but also to interact, alter, and even control what is within reach. Dismantling this belief is damaging to the will power that fuels the human experience. Nevertheless, being skeptical of the sensibility of conditioned and externally influenced behavior is pointless to say the least.

Regardless of any emotionally-based orientation toward this subject, the degree to which environment and genetics may affect human behavior can yet be discussed; disregarding such influence, however, is unrealistic and extreme. The assertiveness of the author that manifests in the statement is justifiable by how sound and concrete his viewpoint is.