A person who knowingly commits a crime has broken the social contract and should not retain any civil rights or the right to benefit from his or her own labor.

The topic raises a controversial issue of whether a person should retain any civil rights or not after purposely commiting a crime. Indisputably, everyone should get a chance for correcting themselves after commiting a crime. Nevertheless, if a person will be supported of just warned after commiting a horrible crime then the society and people will be negatively impacted from it. Thus, I generally agree with the openion that the crime should be punished in a way that people should not every try to think of doing it.

First of all, day by day, crime is enhancing in various forms. There are multiple news channels and newspapers giving information about the crime scenes throughout the day. Some of these crimes are minor while some are very crucial which had caused even death or murder of a person for rapes or greed for money or jealousy of success etc. Thus, these crime should be given a hard punishment in order to spread the safety amongst people so that people can wander fearlessly on their roads.

Furthermore, If the crime is minor like some pety theft which could be done intentionally, then that should also be punished in order to disseminate the awareness about the crime. Additionally, the rights of that person who had commited the crime should be revoked for some time as well in order to create a crimeless society. A crime is a crime whether it is small or big and should be punished.

Additionally, many people had unintentionally commiting a crime which they don't even know. They are not aware about the thing that person is doing is a crime. Like for instance, many people are exporting drugs and other dangerous substances with the help of their friends in a parcel which the innocent friend do not aware of. If the rules of the country are strict, and people are aware about such crimes then the possibility of such crimes can be declined.

Finally, if an employee of a company commits a crime whether in the form of any physical threats like sexual harasment or any technical threat like intentionally harming a system which contains a lot of information of a company, they should be punished so that other people can become aware about the crime and cannot think of doing it.

In conclusion, although the crime can be minor or major and had done intentionally or unintentionally, they should be punished in order to make people aware about the crimes and make the world a beautiful and peaceful place to live.