Scandals are useful because they focus our attention on problems in ways that no speaker or reformer ever could.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be

As soon as a scandal breaks out, "Breaking News" starts flashing on television channels. A lot of news papers starts printing out the story. It becomes the prime talk among public. People start doing their indepth research on the back story. And soon it emerges to become a state interest. Scandals do have their way of bring all eyes to it. The claim made in the statement is that, no other speaker or reformer could bring public attention to problems as a scandal could. It appears to be quite extreme to say so. Thought scandals gather mass people's attention, even public speakers do have the ability to do so.

In a country like india with massive population, there was a lot of corruption in government offices during the ruling party. The news was widely known among people. There were scandals popping out frequently. But none of them, could spur a national movement as by a single person. A common retired man in his 80's, started a moment, against the ruling party. By doing simple and effective demonstration, he could gather all the attention of the country. It became so effective that, since the next election, it didnt come to power. This draws a sharp inference that, if a common man can bring out attention to problems of nation so could any speaker or reformer.

The observed phenomenon about scandals is that, as soon as a scandal break, there is a lot of information available for consumption but the real usefulness is assessed if an action is taken upon it. Here the speaker or reformer plays an important role who are pursuant about finding solution to the problems.