Society should identify those children who have special talents and abilities and begin training them at an early age so that they can eventually excel in their areas of ability. Otherwise, these talents are likely to remain undeveloped.

It is always controversial questions that whether society should identify those children with special talents and abilities and begin training them at an early age in order to make them excel in their areas of ability. The speaker asserts that if not do so these talents are likely to remain undevelopment. By scrutinizing many aspects of this issue, I fundamentally agree with the speaker's assertion insofar as that society should pick these children out and make more concentration on them than other peers. However, too much emphasizing on these children and specialize them would do some harm to their life and would make them grow up in an uncommon would.

Firstly, I agree with the speaker for that these kinds of children with special talents and abilities are more clearer than the peers and what they feel, how they understand problems, how they response to the difficulties are different from other peers. Thus, naturally what they need is different and special. If we use the same way and method to give them the education, it is quite possible that they would not satisfy. They may feel bored and lack of interest just because what they can absorb from the world of knowledge is far more than we give. For this matter, if society identify those children with strong abilities and awareness to study, and begin training them at an early age, their potentials would be made good use and grow up more quickly.

Secondly, in my view, society has the obligation to identify those children with special talents and abilities. We know that these special children have more wisdom. They think more, and consider questions more deeply. So it is difficult for them to communicate with their peers because their peers, in many circumstances, could not understand what they speak and think. As far as I know, children with special talents and abilities are often more isolated and lonely compared with common children. They usually find no way to share their ideas with classmates or neighbors' children. And they have no interests to play the childish games with other children. It is reasonable to explain why always these children with special talents are closer to teachers and spend most of their time being alone. For this matter, the society has the responsibilities to pay more attention to such kind of children and try the best to satisfy their special needs. Training them at an early age is a good way.

Nevertheless, every coin has two sides. Training the children with special talents at an early age has some serious problems which demand us to pay more seriously thinking and considering. For example, if a child attends a university at a very early age, he/she would find that the classmates are so different from him/her. They are so tall, so strong, and have so many friends with them. When he/she live long in the campus, he/she would find that it is so hard to make a friend because of the great difference. It is impossible to share any ideas and common interest wherever in the classroom or in the play ground. This phenomenon does great harmful influence in the process of the children's growing up especially emerging in the mental field. Thus, when society decides to train them at an early age, they must study the methods and degree seriously. Otherwise, these talents would not develop in a healthy mental would.

In sum, I fundamentally agree with the speaker's assertion that it is necessary for society to identify those children with special talents and abilities because these children have special needs and interest as well as their wisdom. They need a higher horizon to put their talents to good use. And it's also the society's obligation. However, every coin has two sides. There are also some serious problems if we decide to train them in an early age. Society should not ignore the negative influence of the training program.