Society should make efforts to save endangered species only if the potential extinction of those species is the result of human activities.

Nowadays it’s almost impossible to build an imaginative picture of a remote corner of our planet not touched or influenced to some extent by a human hand. We as the industrial and technological revolutions over the last century have been developing at an unprecedented scale and so as have the downside aspects of these processes. However, there are still a blizzard of arguments among countries and groups with contentious views concerning whether it is a high time to take certain steps for protecting endangered species and their shrinking habitats or not. While one might be absolutely convinced that there is not exigency for this, a number of recently published explorations aver this is in fact a case.

For delving into this subject, let give a chain of events that made what they made. First of all, it must be claimed that the 20th century was a century of medical breakouts which changed the face of medicine forever, for instant, the chanced discovery of penicillin by Alexzander Fleming or x-rays by William Roentgen etc. Never in the recorded history of humanity the rate of recovering from dreadful diseases which recently were mortal has been so high as it is today. The ultimate aftermath of it has turned out to be fatal for our environment since from the beginning of 20th century the population started growth on a significant pace.

Inevitably, there are a bunch of doom and gloom scenarios by the prophets which forecast the considerable increase of population in the foreseeable future and as a result we would continue exerting severe pressure in finite resources of our planet, damaging the ecological balance via producing a huge amount of carbon dioxide emissions from year to year and deforesting the left pristine environment. Looking back to the introduction from these facts it should come as no surprise that there has no left a place on the Earth which are not impacted by our activity and as well if even one might claim that this place is, it is improbable to prove.

Having analyzed all the mentioned above occurrences, it can be easily concluded that our civilization is in charge of its activity and all outcomes of it. There is no need to separate species, continents etc. with purpose to protect one and leave the other on the death since the planet has only one ecosystem and if something is wrong in one place, the rest of them are about to get irreparable damages.