The society should prepare the young generation for leadership by creating sense of cooperation, not competition

The statement states that the society should prepare the young generation for leadership by creating sense of cooperation, not competition. I partially agree with this assertion. although cooperation is necessary for a good leader, however you cannot just ignore competition. A healthy competition motivates to perform better than your opposition and gives a chance to think over the opposing views and handle such situation.

Firstly, for an individual or an industry to grow, a competitor is required. For instance, if there is no alternative in the telecom industry, people would be using one service provider and are victims of their tricks. Reliance Jio brought revolution in the field of telecom by giving the internet data at the lowest rate in the world, forcing the immediate rival Airtel to lower the price and provide better service to people.

Secondly, competition help the people by keeping watch on political parties in the democratic countries. A better opposition always tries to find the fault in the government's plan and schemes. The present sitting government is being prevented from doing immoral activities which could have adverse impact on the people of the country. it also protects the very democratic structure of the country. For example, a strong opposition would call out the government or stage protest against the unlawful schemes of the government and can put forward the thought of the people of country.

In addition, the cooperation does play a vital role as well for the development of young generation in at the high ranks in various fields. For instance, a mobile manufacturer does not build all the part of phone in its manufacturing unit, instead they take it from the companies best in the marked. Apple uses display and chipset from Samsung and Samsung's revenue depends on Apple's market status as its one of its main customers. So, cooperation is also necessary for leaders in politics and other fields.

At the end, I concur that although sense of cooperation is one of the quality which leaders should have, one cannot exclude the sense of competition. Both are required to enhance the leadership quality and personal development. Some might argue that competition involves rivalry but it should be kept in check for better future.