Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well-being of society and environment in which they operate.Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations,provided they operate within the law,is to make as much money as possible

Write a response in which you discuss which few more closely aligns with your position and explain your reasoning for the position you take in developing and supporting your position you should address both of the views presented.

This topic raises the controversial issue of whether corporations should promote the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate or to make as much money as possible.Indisputably,corporations aim to make more money as possible.Nevertheless,corporations should not only focus on money but also promote the well-being of environments in which they operate.Thus,I mostly disagree with the opinion that corporations should focus more for making money and would argue that they must focus in promoting the environments in which they operate.

First of all,corporations should not limit their responsibility by just making as much money as possible.To illustrate,let us look at the example of Microsoft corporations.These corporations make money as much as possible but also takes the responsibility of promoting the well-being of the societies and environments in which they operate.Societies can promote their environments in many ways by establishing charity organisations for helping the poor,providing jobs for the unemployed and many more.These kind of activities also promote the name of the corporation in a good manner.By promoting the surrounding environments,corporations will be remembered as more efficient ones in the minds of the world.Consequently it is pretty obvious that corporations should promote the well-being of societies and environments in which they operate.

Furthermore,some people believe that the only responsibility of corporations is to make as much money as possible.This is true especially when it comes to the financial aspects of the corporations.But in my opinion,this is not applicable only to make more money.For example,consider the Motilal Corporation in Maharastra.This corporation only seems to make more money and does not consider the well being of its surrounding environment.Many famous businessmen criticize the corporation’s greed to make more money without even promoting its environments.This brings bad name to the corporation in a wide aspect.Not only the corporation should look well in its financial profits but also their position in making the environment and societies well cherished.

In conclusion,although the corporation should make money,they should also promote the societies and environments in which they operate.Now a days, most of the corporations are promoting the well being of the society in many aspects which will always be cherished.