Some people believe that corporations have a responsibility to promote the well being of the societies and environments in which they operate. Others believe that the only responsibility of corporations, provided they operate within the law, is to make as much money as possible.

Any business to be successful depends on the society’s cooperation. So both business and society are correlated to each other. For any organization profit should be the main goal but without considering society’s well being should not be their vision. In my opinion every organization should give back something good to the society improvement. From which in return they may get a greater support from society to their organization. Which definitely ensures the sustainability of the organization.

In this century corporations are the main part of the society. Due to lot of opportunities and demand many corporation makes a huge profit and pay good amount of tax for the government. Which helps in the economic development of the country, but with this organization should also show some interest in helping the society by giving back some proportion of profit for well being of the society. For example Mr Azim Premji the founder of Wipro company contribute large amount of profit for the development of the society such as giving free education, free healthcare, running orphanages through their NGOs which definitely directly and indirectly helps the society.

In other hand due to a lot of job opportunities in private sector people travel from one place to another place because of which the population of that particular city increases drastically. Subsequently it also increases the pollution of the city. So private organization should also focus their concentration to curb the pollution which is majorly contributed because of their organization. For example Bangalore contributes approximately 40% of software companies present in India Because of which there is a tremendous increase in the software engineers in the city and due to this there is a lot of traffic related problems created in the major corridors in and around IT parks of the city during peak hours. So to reduce this problem all private organization decided to vary the office timings which ultimately results to reduce the traffic of particular duration of the day.

On the other hand, some people think that corporation’s responsibility is only to make profit. Of course it is important, however they can use some part of that profit to environmental works and charities which definitely increase their dignity.

In conclusion, profit is important for survival of any company but indulging in promoting society well being definitely assured there a sustainability incoming future.