Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Not many individuals think that music acts as a bridge which connects the humankind of various cultures and ages together.

In Indian mythology there is a belief that a singer called Tansing has lid the lamps by using the energy of singing. That is the enormous power that music carries within. So I totally agree with the belief that music brings the different society together.

To begin with, every part of the society as a different culture which gives birth to various kinds of music. When people listen to this they get an opportunity to understand the value, feeling present in it. In addition to this it increases the respect by reducing the differences between the people. For instance legendary sitar player Pandit Ravi Shankar performed in front of western people In the 1960s with that he introduced Indian Classical music to the world. As a result of this, George Harrison of Beatles was influenced by Indian music. In coming years both legendary artists collaborated with each other and gave some of the best concerts to the people of the world. By this they brought two cultures together [western and eastern culture].

Furthermore, as a matter of fact music can also bind different ages together. Almost every home there will be some music will be playing in the background, which keeps them active and even sometimes they get along with music and start singing or dancing together. For instance any part of the world in the marriage they play music in which almost all people of all ages involved and they start dancing and singing. They forget their age, their problems in that moment. They behave just like a disciple of music who enjoys that moment.

To sum it up, music is one gift to this world which has an ability to bring all the ages and cultures together and make this world a better place to live.