"Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.Write a re

With advancement, technology has become an integral part of our lives. In today's world we cannot imagine an hour without technology. The topic that whether technology acts as barrier in human communication or it enhances the ways of interaction with people is a topic of debate among people from all walks of life. I believe that technology helps in making better communication among people from all over the world.

First and foremost, technology has made possible to communicate with people from different corners of the world. Social networking sites such as Facebook helps us to connect with people from different nations. This was not possible in the past thus, all thanks to technology making communication better. Technology has given new dimensions to communication. For example, online interviews are possible through video conference. This not only saves travelling time of the interviewee but also gives opportunity to apply in companies worldwide. Moreover, because of advancement in technology parents can talk to their children who stay abroad for education or due to other reasons. They are not able to do face to face interaction due to long distance but are able to see each other through video chats.

Besides this, in case of exigent situations technology helps to communicate. For example, if somebody met with an accident, then with the help of mobile phone ambulance can be called also person's family can be apprised on time. Moreover, an important message can be delivered to the person, who might be busy in some meeting and may not be in position to take phone calls. Thus, in such cases right message can be send to the right person within right time. So, advancement in technology is helping people to connect in better way as there are situations where face to face communication is not possible.

Last but not the least, there are devices which can detect a lie with voice modulation over phone. Thus, making the communication more reliable and effective. However, there are some issues related with technology. It is making people more inactive. For example, in office, a person prefers to send mail to colleagues regarding any information related to the project rather then going to teammate's desk. to talk verbally. But, this problem is not created by technology, the problem lies with us. We are the one not interacting with colleagues face to face because of our laziness.

To conclude, technology has helped us in many ways such as connecting with people all over the world, giving some vital information etc. There are certain problems with this development but they can be addressed by showing activeness.