Some people believe that our ever-increasing use of technology significantly reduces our opportunities for human interaction. Other people believe that technology provides us with new and better ways to communicate and connect with one another.

Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Technology has been our day-to-day part of your life, the involvement of people with new technology that emerge is inevitable. The above topic is highly contentious as different people might have different opinion with it. Personally, I agree with the second half of the given topic in high extent. To hold my opinion, three different scenario are explained.

To begin with, With the increase in use of technology, we become more attached to it and we tend to involve more on virtual world rather than being more present in the outside world. For example, Dota 2 is one of the widely popular game, in countries like china and korea, Gamers are so attached to it that they forget the real world and live their life by the character inside the game. There has been several news in recent years about people being dead while playing games. In addition, Black Mirror, A Netflix Sci-Fi series which is based on technology and its consequences in the future has one episode where gamer dies inside the game being trapped by the virtual world.

However, Technology is more than just virtual world, It allow us to share information, communicate with people from distanced places and It is innovating the generation by disruption of exciting technology that are meant to help people in real world. There are many technologies that are helping us to communicate at work, home and different places. For instance, Slack is an application made for communication between team members of the company to communicate and share information. With its use people become more productive at work, and often more likely to work from anyplace while enjoying their real life. Thus, It implies that technology allow us with new and better ways to communicate.

Additionally, With the augmentation in usage of technology, The information in the world about different topics can be accessed easily by internet. People can even get education degree by learning online in the internet. For instance, In most of the software development and programming field, People do their learning from internet and can easily get an decent job that would require college degree otherwise, With the advent of new technologies, The way people do their work, complete their education, distance communication, find information etc. has been shifting the world further into more digital and easier life style of people.

In Sum, It is true that technology significantly reduces the human interaction by being more involved in virtual world. However, It also provide us opportunity to communicate and interact with each other in a better and evolving way.