Some people claim that a nation's government should preserve its wilderness areas in their natural state. Others argue that these areas should be developed for potential economic gain.Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns wi

Imagine the earth fully covered of concrete, meters high in the sky. It may amuse most of us seeing the heights man has achieved but at the bottom of heart, we all can feel that something very important is missing. In a world developed so high, a mere ethereal sight of flora and fauna would be all that most of us would desire. For all the potential economic gains that can be materialized we all should understand the cost that we will have to bear in terms of lose of nature. There are several consequences that will emerge if economic gains get priority over wilderness.

To begin with, construction destroys the natural habitation of plants as well as animals, leaving them homeless, wandering to lands unknown and paths precarious. Hoping to catch some prey for the starving stomach, weak and stranded these specious meet their demise. This is an obscured reality, it actually happens in the forests that are chopped for fulfilling the demands of land.

Moreover, developing in the areas that are natural habitats for various specious leaves no choice to the animals and birds other than either adapting to this new environment or migrating to some other place. Those who choose not to migrate, once in a while have an encounter with the neighboring humans, which endangers both lives. For example, several cases of Cheetah and Coyote attacks have been reported in densely populated areas of Delhi in India.

Additionally, the construction affects surrounding fauna, by damaging the air and water through pollution. Very frequently we all get to read articles that present the impact of decreasing level air quality. Almost all the metropolitan cities are suffering the decline in air quality. This is only because not enough plantation is present around these enormously constructed metro cities. Take for an example, the recent clouds of smog that surrounded major cities in China and India for weeks.

Conversely, some will argue that it is important that we develop the potential sites for their economic gains. Yes, that should be done provided that precautions has been taken to preserve the resident flora and fauna. City plans can consider leaving space of greenery, and no trespassing should be allowed in areas where the animal husbandry is preserved. Human safety can be confirmed with high mounted walls and protective fences around such natural parks.

Conclusively, it is very important to consider the impact which is caused by never ending human demands on mother nature. Both the nature and development are crucial for human being and therefore equal importance should be given to both.