In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level. Discuss both these views and give your own

Nowadays, some jobs do attract and offer a higher remuneration to a person due to high levels of skill that the person possesses.

In my view, any authority should be disallowed to put a cap on earnings of an individual getting generated from the job he or she is doing. Such people normally have skills that are niche and are not easily available in the market.

For instance, the work of a scientist is to do research and development in his field of education and knowledge. Any breakthrough in his field of research can prove beneficial for the country. Such kind of a job requires rigorous hard work, persistence and sleepless nights. Thus, scientists do have a higher pay as compared to people working in other fields of work. So the type and criticality of the task does attract handsome incentives in the form of money.

Another example is of a sports person. Athletes are trained on a sport from early stages of their lives. A huge amount of gruelling effort and money goes into their training on the sport and conditioning of the body to play that sport. Moreover, sports person represent a community or a nation at large. Thus, they should be handsomely rewarded so that more and more individuals can take inspiration from them by taking part in competitive games and contribute in bringing pride to the nation.

In the end, an elite and highly paid workforce is a country's biggest asset. They should be nurtured and motivated to continue working in their area of expertise so that the results achieved due to their hard work can be used for the betterment of the human race.