Leaders are created by the demands that are placed on them.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It is true that recognition of good leadership is indeed the result of demands of an exacting situation. But the statement that leaders are created by the demands placed on them can only be held true when properly qualified. Different circumstances affect plausiblity of satement variedly. Futher discussion shall elaborate the grounds for taking conditional true position.

To begin with, if India finds Gandhi as a paragon of leaders, then it is for a reason. He was not born a leader, instead he belonged to a trader's family, but demands of the people and circumstances forged him into an apotheosis of leaders. The incident when he first fell victim to the apartheid exercised by the Britishers, exacted him to either forebear with the situation or take a stand and lead the sequestered races to equality. Thus it can be seen that normal people incept as leaders when demands are placed on them.

When we consider different situations than that of revolution but the likes of military, one can always find that military personal are well acquitted with the knowledge of demands that can be placed on them. We all know that the soldiers are commanded to lead into regions of warfare where chances of returning in one piece are low. The leaders here are those who are commanders in field of a group of marines or soldiers. Any instance when a leader of these teams deny to carry out the orders are later court-marshaled. And those who comply with the demands of their superiors in such difficult situation receive accolades.

In addition, taking the political leaders in the consideration, the example of Prime Minister of India is a cliche, during the implementation of demonetization, the step taken to eradicate spurious currency, people, banks and situation demanded a dynamic leadership. Every day a new policy or government rule was formed to cope up with the situation's demands. If the leaders would have failed to met these demands, the country with a fastest growth would have paralized its economy.

However, one cannot always assert that demands beget leaders. Instead several examples like Pyoungyang of North Korea exemplify that leadership many times might be bestowed upon select fews. And those leaders have no talent to be worthy of the position.

Conclusively, it stands true that leaders are indeed fabricated by the demands that are placed on them, but generalizing this term might not prove to be fruitful because several instances exist when oppsite has been proven.