Students should always question what they are taught instead of accepting it passively.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The greatest historical and political figures in our textbooks today feature iconoclastic men and women who had held their own opinions and sought to investigate the perceived knowledge around them for the sake of veracity and peace. The students of today's society, who wish to make a difference like the personalities we learn about in school, should interrogate teachings and further seek more facts about the world in which they live. I believe that students, when necessary, should intelligently question that things they are taught throughout their lives to become smarter and more well-rounde...

*** The full content of this essay is available to VIP readers

Subscribe as testbig VIP readers and get unlimited access to essays on the top list.