The study of an academic discipline alters the way we perceive the world. After studying the discipline, we see the same world as before, but with different eyes.

I agree with author by studying academic discipline we look world differently compare to without academic discipline. The world will be same before discipline but way we perceive is different, its like two people seeing the same object. By learning discipline our behavior changes they way we look things changes and we also gain knowledge and become intelligent.

In olden days there was no college or school to provide education. Whatever, they know its just based on mere assumption and they believed its valid and truthful. For example earlier days people thought the natural disaster occurs because it is act of god, but later with the study of science and gaining knowledge they came to the conclusion that its part of world there is no such act of god its all because of human activities which results in disaster.

One more example to show how education changes the way we see world, in earlier days our ancestors thought world is flat and sun and moon are god but later with many invention they found out the solar system where world is in circle shape, sun and moon are part of solar system just like earth. Thus how education changes the way we see things the earth was same all the time but after gaining knowledge we understood clearly.

Sometimes education is not enough to change the way we see, but it also depends of human behavior and moral. For example if some complex problem arises they way we see they problem depends of person view point. One may take in optimistic way and think its challenging and try to provide solution. But another person take it in pessimistic way he thinks its impossible to solve and he will give up. Education makes people intelligent and smart but deep inside what we are is the main reason to see things differently.

The knowledge we had in our childhood is completely different from the knowledge we have in present days. We have grown and understood the concept and we have become smart but the feelings, emotion we had in our childhood is still the same our behavior does not change by academic education.

In conclusion, education plays important role in the way we perceive the world by the knowledge we gain from university we see the world with maturity and understand everything. Even the behavior of human also matters to see things differently.