The surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

The author asserts that the surest indicator of a great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists or scientists, but by the general welfare of its people. Indisputably, welfare of people have great and foremost impact on peoples, irrespective of nation. Nevertheless, in order of get recognition at world’s level, rulers, artists, or scientists played an important ruler, without them welfare of people doesn’t have that much impact on other. Thus, I generally disagree with opinion that great nation is represented not by the achievements of its rulers, artists, or scientist, but by general welfare of its people.

First of all, Rulers are the one’s who represent their nation at world’s level. I would like to point out that without rulers, its very hard to represent and get recognition at world’s level.Rulers bring policies from different nations in order to represent themselves at other nations. to illustrate, let us look at the example of Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi, who represent its country like no one ever could be able to represents at world’s level. Because of his leadership and orator quality , now Iindia is able to make friends from all over the world and they are able to show their works at different levels.

Another compelling argument against speaker’s claim has to do with scientists. Without scientist’s work any nation couldn’t be able to thrive in their prosperity. Scientist re responsible for making distinguish development for their nation and their findings create lots of difference in other nations people mentality. For example, current Microsoft CEO, Satya nadella, able to increase his company market by around $240 million in 3 years of his tenure. He’s is from India and working in other country and everyone around the world know him now.

Furthermore, having general welfare of nation’s couldn’t bring ample opportunities. If, rulers are not present then who will bring policies and represent their nation and resolve lots of issues. Both common sense and personal experience have told us that rulers are ones who’s works provide great achievement to nation.

Additionally, welfare of nation’s people Maos plays a crucial role. This is true especially when it comes to behaving with other nations people and adapting other nations culture. In addition , welfare of people left their cultures significance in other nations. However, above argument does not constitute a sufficient support to claim that great nation is represented by welfare of its people. Because without rulers, artist or scientist, we are not able to show our welfare at other nations people.

In conclusion, great nation is represented by the achievement of its rulers, artists, or scientist, but by the general welfare of its people.