Teachers’ salaries should be based on students’ academic performance

The best advantage of studying in a classroom is the experience of meeting different people with peculiar talents. Well when I mention the word “talent”, does it mean only the academic performance or each and every scope excluding the academics? It’s not necessary that every student in the class excels in their academics. So how can a teacher’s salary be based on student’s academic performance.

Let us first consider the efforts of teacher striving to make each and every student teach the best as possible. The academic performance of a student is an amalgam of students’ efforts and teachers’ teaching. So poor result of a student shouldn’t have an impact on the teacher’s salary. The task of a teacher is not only to teach their subject but they also play an important role in shaping the students’ future. They are the first to foresight where the student will succeed and where not. For example, Even though John is an excellent soccer player but has a poor academic performance, it were the teachers to notice first and promote his soccer career. So the salary of a teacher should definitely not depend on a students’ academic performance.

On the contrary, I do agree that every human inside has a greedy bone. Well who doesn’t want money? But earning money requires some work. So if a teachers’ salary is based on a students’ academic performance then definitely the teachers will strive to teach them as best as possible. There might be even chances that the teachers might give all the students’ good grades on purpose irrespective of the students’ actual efforts in order to boost their academic performance. Yea this will definitely accentuate the teachers’ salary but at the cost of attenuating the students’ academic performance.

Good teaching is how well a teacher shows the path of success to the student and not teaching them just for the sake of salary. As not every student excels in academics the teachers’ salary cannot be dependent on the students’ academic performance.