Those who see their ideas through regardless of doubts or criticism others may express are the ones who tend to leave a lasting legacy Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your re

As the famous saying,” the failure is the mother of success” the prompt says those people who do not listen to the others’ opinion are likely leaving a long-standing legacy. I strongly disagree, as the more one closes on his mindset and does not listen to the others’ perspectives, the more be isolated and does not evolve for two essential reasons.

Firstly, one does not necessarily listen to who make destructive criticism, instead listen to constructive criticism as it helps one to see himself. For example, if there is a CEO of one of the current companies and wants to sell a new product to a new market. If he failed to sell that product and achieve profits cover costs, then does not willing to listen or care about the others’ critiques towards what he mistakenly did. In the future, he will repeat that mistake; and consequently, the business’ owner will not be keen on keeping him longer. This example illustrates how the others’ standpoints, and their doubts towards our demeanors or even beliefs, act as a mirror. Therefore, one should listen and care about what is being told for him to be able to evolve as well as be successful.

Secondly, listening to others’ views also helps one to sustain his position more. For example, in 2012, in Egypt, Egyptians ousted their president after only one year from his taking over for the residency. This ousted president was obstinate and did not listen for the country’s political-pundits to inspect himself; whether he was doing well. Thus, the ramifications were not benign, led him to be driven away from his position. This example elaborates how who are uncompromising and immutable to listen to criticism; inevitable would face disasters in their life. Life does not have those who are infallible, so to be able veritable to leave a permanent respected heritage should listen and acquire from the others’ opinions as well as their experience.

In conclusion, criticism is an essential key in the success, especially constructive one; thus, the more one becomes concerning by the others’ points of view, the more saves himself and puts himself on the right way.