Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time.

The prompt says that there are two kinds of teenagers, while some prefer to live with their families long time, the others want to be independent earlier. I believe that giving adolescents a chance to live alone is better for three reasons.

First, living independently away from the family gives one more room to face his study alone and its hardships. For example, if that student has a weakness in a specific subject and her teacher asks her to pay more attention to this weakness, she will totally rely on herself as no parents to ask them for help. She will search on the internet to find out more about that topic, thus gaining confidence and enhancing his self-education.

Second, after the study finishes, The work-life needs someone independent to deal with work commitment. For instance, that one must wake up early every day having breakfast then go to work. What if there is no one to help him prepare breakfast and be importune to wake up him? The answer is no one. Therefore, one of the benefits of living alone is being responsible for yourself.

Moreover, living away from the parents helps in gaining experience in dealing with daily life's situations. For example, if that young adult works and has a small salary, what will happen if she spends most of her wages before the month end? In the case of being with the family, she inevitably will ask for help from her parents. However, if he lives alone, he will try to find a solution and spend the rest of his salary sparingly. The above examples emphasize the importance of living alone when one becomes a young adult, gains confidence, be responsible, and independent are the pay off of moving to a different home living away from the parents.

Therefore, parents should encourage their children when they become ready for that, give them a chance and more space to face life obstacles by living in a separate home and depend on themselves. Separate homes don't only separate in the place, but also in all life-responsibilities whether study, work, or the daily-life situations.