Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

Every young adult will grow and live apart from their parents to form their own families. The ages for those young adults to be independent depends on each person. some people may have to live longer with their parents and some others may not. This essay will discuss the issue of independent life and living with their families for a longer time.

Most young adults prefer to have a seperate or independent life form from their parents as soon as possible. This is because they have a strong urge for freedom in doing what they desire.but in fact many of them fail. This should not be surprising since often they are actually not ready mentally although they are physically ready. It is widely understood that to live independently requires a lot of energy and is not easy at all. In this twenty first century, people may need more and more preparation because competition is increasing rapidly. An observation shows that many university graduates are unemployed. Therefore, they will not be able to support and fulfill their necessities.

So living independently at an early age is not suitable fo all young adults, some young adults may need o take more time to prepare themselves befoe going out to struggle. They need to be ready to support themselves. Taking time to get more education and living with their families for a longer time may lead them to a better independent life because they will be well prepared for hard-life outside.

The time to live independently depends on the person himself. He or she must decide whether they are ready or not to leave their parents to have an independent life. The decision will vary from person to person.