Educational institutions have a responsibility to dissuade students from pursuing fields of study in which they are unlikely to succeed.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position

The best investement is to be in your comfort zone, if one doesn’t have the passion to bake a cake, how does he bake it and stand for several hours to finish it in a best form could it be. The prompt says that educational institutions shlould preclude their students from pursuing the fields where they won’t be successful. I strongly agree with the prompt suggestion for two reasons.

First, educational institutions comes in its priority after parents. While parents teach their kids how to be a good person and how to deal with the others, schools teach the students how to shape their career path and their future. Therefore, the pedagogical institutions should encourage the students to seek their comfort areas and study the most fields they will be able to add value to it. Otherwise, the students perhaps pursue the wrong path. For example, if someone wants to be a mathematicians, how does he be if not like math. Similarly, the docter, how does be a docter if not like biology. Thus, the above example tries to illusterate to what extent the schools or all the educational institutions have a crucial role to guid the students to the right way which approperiates their skills and dexterities.

Second, if these institutions don’t advice the students which way should interest in, the student will be distracted between many areas and will waste his time in some areas he dosen’t have the passion to study and exert effort in it. For example, if a student fond of biology and doesn’t like the mathematices, do you think which course will do his best in studying it? Of course, the course he likes. Therefore, if the schools and other educational institutions guided those students and provided them with the needed courses where their skills are strong, will save their time and help them to be ready for choose the best path which will succeed in the future.

In conclusion, all the educational properities have the role to guid the students to not waste their time in the areas where they are weak and it’s better for them to invest their time in studing what they are interested in. No one can withstands with any filed hardships but if he has the compassion on it.