Although sound moral judgment is an important characteristic of an effective leader, it is not as important as a leader’s ability to maintain the respect of his or her peers.

A successful leader the one who has the ability to mange the work and workers, and to be able to do so; he needs a good personality and somehow of morals. The prompt says that effective leader although it's important to have a moral judgment, its not important as the leader's ability to create respect of his peers. I strongly agree with this as without this respect he will not able to run the work effectively for two reasons.

First, respect creates a trust, therefore, any leader wants to build a trust in his decesions from his peers should begin with creating such esteem between him and his coleagues or subordinates. For example, if CEO of a company and should take decesions somehow hard in a difficult situation such what happened in 2020 in Coronavirus Pandemic. Most of companies' leaders in that time had to take some crucial decesions such as reducing salaries or even make a termination for the redundant workers; these actions are far away from moral personalities in most of people' mind. However, if this CEO has respect and strong relationship with subordiantes; they will support him and even will contribute to solving this problem with least losses to takerover this hardship time.

Secondly, although moral judgment is important, but Doesn't guarantee creating an excellent leader, as the respect the only tool which warrantyes this. For example, based on the previous example, if the mentioned CEO wants to take a decesion to promote someone in a higher poistion and based only on the morals, in this case, this one's peers will not statisfay about the CEO 's decesion as it not depends on actual skills or qualifications. However, if the CEO decides to choose based on the person personality and his ability to deal with his managers with wisdom and his peers, the one who has an esteem from his peers as he is a good worker, in this case, his choice will be acceptable from all the others. Not to mention, that CEO already has a respect and trust which help him to be trustworthy from his subordiantes.

In conclusion, moral is important for a good leader, but to have an excellent one should have one who has respect of his peers and has a right relationship betwen them.