People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do

The prompt states that people nowadays enjoy most of their time more than do something should do it. I disagree with this statement for many reasons, which I will illustrate them in the following essay.

First, if people truly spend their time in leisure activities more than the in important things that should be done, so how they will be able to afford the life requirements. To be able to pay for example the house's rent, school fees, and even the phone pill, the one has no choice to spend his time in other recreational things. Thus, if we count the work days compare to pastime days, you find them more than the later ones. Doing personal activities for fun needs a free time, thus of there is no enough free time, how could those activities be done? For example, most of people have to work five days per week as the work-low says. Therefore, it is mandatory to work more than have free time. Me and my friend when plan to travel or go even to have lunch out with our families, should first ask for vacation or wait for the end of the week.

Second, not only men who are working and have no time doing entertaining activities, but also women, and the young people. For instance, women either work or housewife, and in both cases, they have many stuff to do. For housewife, she have to care of her children or help them in studying. Therefore, doing leisure activities will be the same for the rest of the family's members, only on the weekend days.

Moreover, young people are either studying at the school or colleges during the weekdays,or some of them working. For the same reason, no enough time for enjoyment to be more than the other important time.

In conclusion, I come up with the opinion of it's not plausible to spend most of time doing activities for enjoy to the extent be more than the time spend in other essential things. This is because to afford the life expedentures from house and school and so forth. Second, as the work time has its rule and law, which should be five days per week, normally, no enough free time to spend it in personal activities, even the housewife has her own tasks toward her family's members to do.