People today spend too much time on personal enjoyment-doing things they like to do-rather than doing things they should do.

The prompt states that people nowadays enjoy most of their time more than do something should do it. I disagree with this statement for many reasons, which I will illustrate in the following essay.

First, if people truly spend their time in leisure activities more than on important things, how will they be able to afford the life requirements? To be able to pay, for example, the house's rent, school fees, and even the phone pill, the one has no choice to spend his time in other recreational things. Thus, if we count the workdays compared to pastime days, we find them more than the later ones. Doing personal activities for fun needs free time; thus, there is not enough free time. How could those activities be done? For example, most people have to work five days per week, as the work-low says. Therefore, it is mandatory to work more than have free time. When we plan to travel or even have lunch out with our families, my friend and I should first ask for vacation or wait for the end of the week.

Second, not only men who are working and have no time doing entertaining activities, but also women, and the young people. For instance, women either work or are housewives, and in both cases, they have much stuff to do. For the housewife, she has to care for her children or help them in studying. Therefore, doing leisure activities will be the same for the rest of the family's members, only on the weekends.

Moreover, young people are either studying at schools, colleges during the weekdays or working. For the same reason, not enough time for enjoyment to be more than the other important time.

In conclusion, I have come up with the opinion that it's not plausible to spend most of the time doing activities for enjoying to the extent be more than the time spent in other essential things. This is because to afford the life expenditures from house and school and so forth. Second, as the work time has its rule and law, which should be five days per week, normally, there is not enough free time to spend it in personal activities, even the housewife has her own tasks toward her family's members to do.