Argument Topic: "The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument says that the company faced lacking in attending for the company’s movies, this because the lack of people’ awareness for the exsitence of such qualified movies. Actually, this argument is rife of unwarranted assumptions. Firstly, the author should answer about some questions to be feasible to evaluate the agrument and its conclusion before increasing the budget.

Firstly, The argument says that the past year did not achieve the anticipated attendence for their movies and this differs from any year; However, that doesn’t mean at all that attendence lackeness is due to the defficiency of people’ awarenessm because it could be for other factors. For example, those movies in which time in the year they displayed; they could be displayed in inappropriate time such as, during the final exams for schools or in time in the year is not well-known for watching movies activity. For instance, there is a specific times in the year people are interesting in watching and attending football matches more than anything. Therefore, the argument should answer this question first as if the above scenario is correct, then, the drawn conclusion in the original argument is considerably weakened.

Secondly, even if the displayed time was appropriate time in the year; there is another question should be answered first. The argument says that the positive reviewes were about specific movies, thus, the question here are those movies the movies which didn’t be attended or some others. For example, these good reviews the author should not only depend on them because those people perhaps were considering aother movies which were really had a good quality but the others not. Therefore, ther survey should be specific to mention which movies which did not achieve the desired attendence. Therefore, if the above is valid, then, the argument doesn’t hold water.

In conclusion, the argument as it stands now is considerably flawed because its reliance on unwarranted assumptions. Therefore, the author should provide answers for the above scenarios or a systematic research study to be pluasible to evaluate the argument effectively.