Important truths begin as outrageous, or at least uncomfortable, attacks upon the accepted wisdom of the time.”

The more thing is from our comfort zone, the more it is acceptable. The prompt says that any truths start with refusing and it is treated as outrageous in particular that attckes the people beilefs or what they are used to it. I totally agree as the person always be more comfortable with the ideas which herited from past and get customed to it in his daily life.

The main reason behind people refusing to any new truths that they are acting out of fear from unkown or out of what they are taught from their ancestors. For example, before from several decades people believe that earth is stright and not rounded. However, when the truth that the earth is rounded and not stright land, people didn’t easilly accepted that idea. In that days to come and say to one that earth is rounded, how can he imagine that there are some others in the other part of that sphere shape which undescirnable by normal thinking. Some people didn’t accept the idea of being upside down in the other part of earth. However, by time pass and technology development, falks could see that personally in such live movies from space which are released from NASA. Ulimately, this outrageous truth became accepted. This example indicates why any new idea even it is a truth why it is faced by refusing.

Another example illustrates to what extent people will be suspecious towards any truth out of their customary beliefs. From 1400 PC, people was beileve that God is just the statue that they are created by themselves. These statues were being making from stones and even detes and when one feels hungery eats it although these statues were considered their God who pray form him and ask him for their needs. When prophet Mohammed came and ask them to submit to God who doesn’t have similar in the earth and he is only one, they didn’t accept that idea and didn’t leave what they took from their parents and herited from their ancestors.

Further, when Gallieo declared that the earth move around the sun and not visa versa, what did happened to him? The cleric men who believe in the opposite didn’t believe in him and accused him being heretic and he deviate from the religion. Because of strange idea or deviated out of they were being taught in the church they sentenced him to life perisonment. What is believed now regard the earth and sun? it compelety became accepted when the astronemers could proof that with more advanced tools and technology; they led to no chance for doubts. All the above examples show that any thruth out of our norms or what we are delivered from our ancestors treated as deviation or heresy.

In conclusion, truth in some people’ eyes is what they used to deal with since they were born or what is they herited from their past. Otherwise, they will don’t accept that truth easilly to attacks their beliefs until these truth can proof themselves by evidence.