The following appeared in an article written by Dr. Karp, an anthropologist.

“Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. This research of mine proves that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child-rearing traditions there and in other island cultures.”

The argument says that the conclusion which drawn by Dr. field is invalid depending on his conclusion by invalidity on his observation for a group of children were talking about their biological parents more than the others people. However, it could be true but not sure. Firstly the author should provide more evidence to substaintiate his conclusion that those children didn’t reared by their parants as Dr. field proved.

First, the new written article by Dr. Karb says that when he repeat the study on the Tertia’s kids observed on a group of kids were talking about their parants, and therefore, he debunks Dr.field conclusion. However, there is a significant mistake in Dr Kabr’s conclusion, as he depends on his observation on a group. Firstly, how many kids were in this group? Does this sample enough to draw conclusion. For example, if this group was from ten or even twenty kids, the evidence which sould be provide the number of those kids proportionally to the whole number of the village’s kids as they maybe live with their parants but there are more than them live without them. IF the scenario above is true;then , the drawn conclusion is significantly weakened.

Secondly, the author of this article depends on his conclusion as the children speak about their biological parants that means they are living with them. However, this is not enough evidence to conclude that and refute the conclusion of Dr. Karb as those kids perhaps have problem or dearth in their feeling towards their parants for this they always talk about them. For example, those children probably don’t live with their parants and live in somwhere else or even their parants didn’t exist (they died) since they born. Does not enough reason for these kids to always remember their parants and as corollary will like to speak about them frequently. Therefore, if this situation could be valid; the argument doesn’t hold water.

In conclusion, the argument as stands now is considerably flawed because its reliance on unwarranted assumptions. The author of this article should provide more evidence about the children in the village and their status, provide more information about the sample size for those kids who were talking about their parants. This is could be done by providing a form of systematic study reaserch to be feasible to evaluate this argument effectively.