Teachers' salaries should be based on their students' academic performance.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

The prompts says that teachers' wages should be determined based on their students' performance. I totally disagree with this prompt, as it is unfair approach to be the criteria in measuring the teachers' salaries, for three reasons.

First, not all students deal with the school from the same perspective. Students have different priorites; some of them could be committe twords the school, while the others don't. For example, if the school will define the teachers' wages based on the students' performance, they should take into their account absence factor; as the performance of the absent students could be negatively affected. This absence factor doesn't belong to the teachers' performance or to their effort. Thus, if their salaries will proportionally affected with the number of absences, that means it will be reduced based on unjstice criterian. Therefore, teachers' efferot should be evaluated separately regardless the students' performance.

Secondly, there are plenty of circumstances could affect the student's academic level during the study, and if the teacher's salary become reflection to these circumstances, it means that teacher's will not well-paid for ever. For example, we know that not all the students have the same circumstance which affect the pupils' presence and to follow the school pace. if there a teacher who is teaching a class has three or more from the students who are working besides the school, what if their circumstance affected their performace in school, so, why the teacher wage reflects such a poor performance regardless their efforts with the rest of class.

Thirdly, another factor has a great effect on the student's performance, which is the students' preference. Not all the students will have the same preference towards the subjects. For instance, if there are 10 out of 30 students don't like History, why shloud the History teacher afford their poor performance inn his subject although he or she are doing their best in class. For sure, this apporach will let teachers feel disappointed and as time passed, they will lose their passion to enhance the teaching skills, as they are been asked to reach unachievable goal.

In conclusion, teachers' salaries should be evaluated based on their performance not the students' performance; as the students' performance could be negatively affected by several factors not belong to the teacher at all, and in this case if their wages reduced or deducted based on such unfair evaluation, thery will not keen to do their best to achieve the best results in the class.