Students are more influenced by their teacher than by their friends

The prompt says that students are likely be affected by their teachers more than their friends. However, I disagree with the prompt's statement for two reasons. First, students see themselves as rivals, which is not the case with their teachers as they see them supervisors. Second, each student has interests which are compatible with the friends more than with the teachers. I will go deeply through each reason in the following essay.

To begin, students are usually at the same age; and thus, they look at each other as competitors. This is best demonstrated by personal experience. Last year, My cousin querrled with his brother to buy a high-brand cell phone, which is extremely expensive, and it doesn't suitable for their expenditures. However, my cousin insisted to buy it, although non of his teacher has that a costy phone. My cousin's importune was for his feeling of competition with his friends as they all have that phone. Students always in a race, who will buy this first; or who will be admired and find appealing by this girl. Therefore, classmates influence each other more than be affected by their teachers.

Second, because students have the same interests such as going have fun and eating, and traveling form time to time. Usually, they have the same life's pattern. For instance, if one has his car, the rest of group will be the same, even if that doesn't affordable for his family. Yet, to share the interests, every one will seek to have what the other has. Upon my cousin example, one day he did an accident with his mothers' car. As time passed, we realized that accident didn't by him, rather by his friend, who was training how to drive as his friends did. Thus, the relationship between the classmate is more significant than their relationship with their teachers.

To sum up, I am in opinion that teachers have no effect on the students. This because they are not at the same age of the students, and have not the same interests. On the other hand, the students influence each other to cope with the rest interests to extent that they do unaffordable things that burden their families.